Opinionated Y.T.

Come get your feelings hurt

More Catharsis

leave a comment »

I have mentioned before that I took to writing this blog to help me kind of think through my political beliefs. I have made a few posts with a little snark, but nothing too impressive. I have been trying to figure out why. I figure there are two good reasons for this:

1.) I think the first reason is I have shown some poor topic selection. While I am trying to pin down my voice and explore my Southern Nationalist / Secessionist (redundant? repetitive?) roots, I picked topics that just seem too obvious. How much more can be said about the Paula Deen debacle or illegal immigration? Both are so obvious it has been hard for me to come up with a new spin, so I took the easy way out. Snark. I have nothing against snark in and of itself, but the blogododecahedron is bursting at the seams with snark, and it has all been done before. By me even under different screen names. When a post is nothing but snark, it just smacks of laziness.

2.) The other reason is I am lazy.

Written by YT

06/28/2013 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

